Cadet
Full Name: Dakota Bender
Legion ID#: 0
Active Designations: 0
Units: Corellia
Legion Member Since: 0

Introduction

Post by Templar »

Hello, my name is Dakota I'm the new cadet here at garrison corellia. It is very nice to meet you all and I thank you for accepting me into the garrison. My first plan of action is to slowly start working on my costume, with me having to work 14days out of the month 12 hour swing shifts I have at least 1 week off a month, I shall do what I can and put my money where I can for the costume. I plan to make a Heavy Shore trooper costume. The shore troopers to me have a very interesting and unique look to them, that's why I decided for that to be my costume, I would like to add a blaster pistol and a heavy rifle to it. To make the costume look like I'm a heavy weapons expert. I hope to do great things and meet you all. Thanks again everyone see you out there, and I'd like to thank Grand admiral William for helping me join and showing me the way.
TeaJay
Staff
Staff
Full Name: TJ Jones
Legion ID#: 12864
Active Designations: TB, TD, TS, TI, TA, IC, ID, TX
Legion Member Since: Feb. 2016

Re: Introduction

Post by TeaJay »

Welcome to the forum, Dakota! Charis, our GML (Garrison Membership Liaison) will be contacting you in the near future to get things started and get you assigned to a costume advisor to help you with your costume creation journey. Diving into a hard armor costume can be intimidating, but taking your time and doing research on the costume will be very helpful even before you order a kit and start building.

For Shoretroopers there's a few trusted vendors you can go with on ordering that hard armor pieces. My recommendation would be to check out ImperialSurplus -- Armor: https://imperialsurplus.com/product/sho ... per-armor/ Helmet: https://imperialsurplus.com/product/sho ... er-helmet/

I purchased my hard armor and helmet from ImperialSurplus for my Rogue One ICAT (Tank) Trooper and the quality is phenomenal.