Veteran
Full Name: Josh Deem
Legion ID#: 20424
Active Designations: TK
Units: Corellia
Legion Member Since: 3-25-2023

Checking in from Lewisburg area

Post by TurdFerguson »

Hi there folks. I signed up hoping to join the 501st with my TK build that is almost complete. Any members out there from this area? I have spent some time on the whitearmor forums learning from those guys and I already have the armor kit (AP), soft parts, and blaster. I'm finishing up helmet electronics now (voice amp, icomm, hearing assist) and tweaking the armor fit. I'm not quite ready to share pics, but soon!
My daughter and I got more into cosplay in the past couple years and we have been to some cons. We spent some time hanging out with the Serenno Squad 501st guys from VA at the last con in Roanoke and it made me even more interested in joining. My daughter is a hardcore Star Wars fan (even more than myself). She convinced me to go for a TK, and I'm glad I did. I'm an electronics engineer in the real world, so I enjoy tinkering with the electronics aspect of cosplay. I have never seen the 501st or Rebel Legion make an appearance at anything in this part of the state, so I would like to see that change. I have a friend here locally that is also working on a TK, and he also hopes to join up with me.
I also hope to get more into some droid building in the future. I post a lot of the cool nerdy stuff we get into on my IG @galacticgotham. It seems like only about 5 people ever see what I post, but whatever. I have to think this audience would find some of it interesting. Anyway, I hope to troop with you all sometime soon.

Josh
TeaJay
Staff
Staff
Full Name: TJ Jones
Legion ID#: 12864
Active Designations: TB, TD, TS, TI, TA, IC, ID, TX
Legion Member Since: Feb. 2016

Re: Checking in from Lewisburg area

Post by TeaJay »